Looking for a mentor?

A general discussion forum for everything and anything. (Covering topics such as the latest Acupuncture news and research, Acupuncture theory, clinical practice, clinical experiences and treatment.)

Moderators: JY, PeterG

Looking for a mentor?

Postby hUgs » Wed Apr 07, 2010 8:33 pm

As I am currently studying acupuncture, I am hoping for someone to take me under their wing and teach me more about chinese medicine. I would like to build a solid foundation in Chinese Medicine, understand its roots, be able to diagnosis confidently and treat appropriately with acu and herbal medicine. Basically I would love to have a mentor. Does anyone have any suggestions?
hUgs
Forum Newbie

Postby sxm » Sun Apr 18, 2010 5:13 pm

Good for you, hUgs.

You objective is great. What really practical is clinical efficacy. My suggestion is find some mentor in another city. They do not want competitions, once you learn all the trade from them.

Sung, Yuk-ming
sxm

Postby hUgs » Sat Apr 24, 2010 8:14 pm

Thanks Sung, Yuk-ming

I appreciate the comment.. A very valid point too.. I shall make enquiries in another city once I have finished my study..

Thank you again for your suggestion. :D
hUgs
Forum Newbie

Re: Looking for a mentor?

Postby Skyhigh » Mon Jun 07, 2010 1:47 pm

hUgs wrote:As I am currently studying acupuncture, I am hoping for someone to take me under their wing and teach me more about chinese medicine. I would like to build a solid foundation in Chinese Medicine, understand its roots, be able to diagnosis confidently and treat appropriately with acu and herbal medicine. Basically I would love to have a mentor. Does anyone have any suggestions?