My Acupuncture experience

A general discussion forum for everything and anything. (Covering topics such as the latest Acupuncture news and research, Acupuncture theory, clinical practice, clinical experiences and treatment.)

Moderators: JY, PeterG

My Acupuncture experience

Postby Pyonecho » Fri Jun 05, 2009 4:35 pm

I am a 60 year old practioner of Acupuncture from Myanmar, practicing this art for over 25 years. At first, it was with needles, but now as I found out that it was more effective and less time consuming with point injection therapy, I have been pushing in small amounts of distilled water into the points and getting excellent results. I have about 70 followers now, nearly all of them, doctors. I am also a Professor of Anaesthesiology, but will be retiring soon. I would like to exchange views with all interested persons.
Pyonecho
Forum Newbie

Postby oztcm » Mon Jun 08, 2009 9:45 pm

Hi Myanmar,

I did point injection when I was in China. It is a good treatment. However I don't know whether I can do it in Australia or not. Or whether I can find the syringe and needles. And most importantly, not able to find herbal extract which can be injected as in China.

Are you practice in Australia? If you do, as a registered anesthetist, there is no problem to inject just water to your patient since you are allowed to inject medicine.
oztcm
Forum Newbie

Postby mrpin » Tue Jun 09, 2009 10:14 am

Yes I too like point injection therapy, unfortunately politics prohibit the use of it for TCM practitioners here in oz.. If you are able to get past politics then try getting insurance the odds are stacked against you.
With point injection, stimulation of points can occur long after the acupuncture needle is removed which is good if the region requires long term stimulation such as in trigger point or golgi for local pain relief, yes it certainly does have some fantastic applications.